Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

DPO SUPERPOPS | 2013-2014 Season

Series Sponsor: Kettering Health Network


Great variety is the hallmark of this series. SuperPops programs excel at blending the rich, full sound of an orchestra with all the popular music genres of the last half century. This season starts with the rich harmonies and heartfelt lyrics of Simon & Garfunkel, celebrates the holidays with delightful song, puts the spotlight on the music of Disney, sweeps you off your feet with enchanting Latin rhythms, takes you back to the days of Top Forty radio and transports you to Broadway. | Get your seats now! Single tickets and subscriptions are both available.

(888) 228-3630
FOR TICKETS OR CLICK BELOW
Box Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 10 am to 6 pm
Performed at the Schuster Center | Mead Theatre Seating Chart  


thumb_sp1
SOUNDS OF SIMON & GARFUNKEL:
AJ Swearingen and Jonathan Beedle

Friday, October 11 at 8:00 pm, 2013
Saturday, October 12 at 8:00 pm, 2013
Two amazing singers capture the sound of America's quintessential folk-rock duo.

 
 


thumb_sp2
HOLIDAY SUPERPOPS:
Melissa Manchester
 

Friday, December 6 at 8:00 pm, 2013
Saturday, December 7 at 8:00 pm, 2013
Versatile pop star, backed by your DPO, brings her songbook of holiday favorites.

 
 


thumb_sp3
DISNEY IN CONCERT:
Magical Music from the Movies

Friday, January 24 at 8:00 pm, 2014
Saturday, January 25 at 8:00 pm, 2014
Four top-notch vocalists are backed by full orchestra along with Disney movie scenes and graphics.

 
 


thumb_sp4
AN EVENING WITH ARTURO SANDOVAL
Friday, February 28 at 8:00 pm, 2014
Saturday, March 1 at 8:00 pm, 2014
This Latin superstar and his ensemble meet the DPO for some sparkling and jazzy salsa.

 
 


thumb_sp5
OH WHAT A NIGHT:
Billboard Hits of the 60s

Friday, April 4 at 8:00 pm, 2014
Saturday, April 5 at 8:00 pm, 2014
A trio of killer vocalists channels Frankie Valli and the hits of the era.

 


thumb_button_sp6b
BEST OF BROADWAY:
Stars of the Human Race Theatre Company

Friday, May 9 at 8:00 pm, 2014
Saturday, May 10 at 8:00 pm, 2014
A
special collaboration from Human Race Artistic Director Kevin Moore and DPO Music Director Neal Gittleman

Button_tickets2 
Button_about2



Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521