Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

Dayton Performing Arts Alliance’s Military Appreciation Program Continues to Give Active-Duty Military and Veterans Free Ballet, Opera and Philharmonic Tickets for 2016-2017 Excite Season



FOR TICKETS: 
Call (937) 228-3630 or (888) 228-3630 

FOR MEDIA INQUIRIES: ANGELA WHITEHEAD
Communications & Media Manager
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
Phone 937-224-3521 x1138
awhitehead@daytonperformingarts.org 

DAYTON, OH (September 8, 2016) – The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance is pleased to continue its highly successful Military Appreciation Program for active-duty military members, retired veterans with ID cards, and WPAFB government civilian employees in the Miami Valley area by offering two pairs of free tickets per military household to be chosen from a variety of performances from the 2016-2017 Excite Season, with one pair to be used between September and December 2016 and one pair to be used between January and June 2017.  Military personnel may choose from 48 2016-2017 Excite Season performances listed below. Sponsored by Booz Allen Hamilton, the program has dedicated a total of 4,800 complimentary tickets to performances of the Dayton Ballet, Dayton Opera and Dayton Philharmonic.  For more information, go to www.daytonperformingarts.org/military-1617.

“This is our way of thanking our military personnel and their families for their continued service to our great country,” said DPAA President and CEO Paul Helfrich. “It’s also a great opportunity for military members and veterans who may not be familiar with Dayton’s wonderful performing arts.”

“Booz Allen is a proud presenting sponsor of the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance’s Military Appreciation Program,” said Rick Holley, Senior Vice-President, Booz Allen Hamilton.  “Our support of this program is in keeping with the firm’s commitment to help organizations and community initiatives that benefit our nation’s active-duty military and veterans.”

Tickets are available now at Ticket Center Stage, located in the Wintergarden of the Schuster Center on North Main Street (between First and Second Streets in downtown Dayton) or by calling Ticket Center Stage at (888) 228-3630 to reserve tickets.  Box office hours are Monday to Friday, 10 am–6 pm, Saturday, 12 noon–4 pm, and two hours prior to performances.

Tickets to selected performances, per the program guidelines, are available for pickup in person with a military, veteran, or civilian employee ID. A valid ID must be presented when picking up tickets, whether before the performance date or at Will Call.

All tickets to Military Appreciation Program performances may be reserved or picked up within 30 days of the selected performance date. When calling to reserve tickets, please mention the Military Appreciation Program. Inquiries also may be made to (888) 228-3630 regarding how many assigned tickets are still left in a given performance.  A total of 100 tickets per performance date in different seating tiers will be made available on a first-come, first-served basis.
 
Military Appreciation Program Performance Schedule
for the DPAA 2016-2017 Excite Season

All performances are held at the Schuster Center unless otherwise indicated


2016 Performances

Saturday, September 30, 2016 at 8 pm – Dayton Masterworks – Scheherazade

Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 3 pm – Dayton Masterworks – Scheherazade

Friday, October 8, 2016 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Music of Billy Joel

Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Nature’s Way

Saturday, October 15, 2016 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Nature’s Way

Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Dracula: Bloodlines
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Friday, October 21, 2016 at 8:00 pm – Dayton Ballet – Dracula: Bloodlines
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Friday, October 28, 2016 at 8 pm – Dayton SuperPops – Sinatra and Friends with Steve Lippia

Sunday, October 30, 2016 at 3 pm – Dayton Family – PhilharMonster

Friday, November 11, 2016 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – I Pagliacci

Sunday, November 13, 2016 at 3 pm – Dayton Opera – I Pagliacci

Sunday, November 20, 2016 at 3 pm – DPO Chamber – String Quartet Gems
Location: Dayton Art Institute

Friday, December 9, 2016 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Hometown Holiday

Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Hometown Holiday

Friday, December 16, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

Friday, December 23, 2016 at 4:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker


2017 Performances

Friday, January 6, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Alexander Nevsky

Saturday, January 7, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Alexander Nevsky

Sunday, January 8, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Classical Connections – Prokofiev Meets Eisenstein
(with Complimentary Graeter’s Ice Cream after the concert)

Friday, January 20, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Lights, Camera…the Oscars!

Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Jeans ’n Classics presents Soulful with Gavin Hope

Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Chamber – Concertmaster’s Choice
Location:  Dayton Art Institute

Friday, February 3, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Mahler’s Fifth

Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Mahler’s Fifth

Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Daring Duets
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Friday, February 10, 2017 at 8 pm – Dayton Ballet – Daring Duets
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Windborne presents The Music of Whitney Houston

Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – The Abduction from the Seraglio

Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 3 pm – Dayton Opera – The Abduction from the Seraglio

Sunday, February 26, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Chamber – Sound and Song
Location:  Dayton Art Institute

Friday, March 10, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Once Upon a Love Song with Mark Masri

Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Once Upon a Love Song with Mark Masri

Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Family – Presto, Mambo! with Platypus Theatre Company and Dayton Philharmonic Youth Orchestra

Friday, March 24, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Reflections and Images

Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Reflections and Images

Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Classical Connections – Debussy’s Images
(with Complimentary Graeter’s Ice Cream after the concert)

Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Female Factor
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Friday, March 31, 2017 at 8 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Female Factor
Location:  Victoria Theatre

Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 3 pm – DPO Chamber – Fantastic Brass
Location:  Dayton Art Institute

Friday, May 5, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Mozart and Mendelssohn

Friday, May 6, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Mozart and Mendelssohn

Friday, June 2, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Mozart’s Requiem

Friday, June 9, 2017 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Women of Song

###

About the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance

The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance was formed in July 2012 as the result of a groundbreaking and innovative merger between the Dayton Ballet, the Dayton Opera, and the Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra. Together, they are the largest performing arts organization in the community, offering a tremendous variety of performance and education programs and setting a new standard for artistic excellence.  Dayton Performing Arts Alliance performances are made possible in part by Montgomery County and Culture Works, the single largest source of community funds for the arts and culture in the Miami Valley. The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance also receives partial funding from the Ohio Arts Council, a state agency created to foster and encourage the development of the arts and to preserve Ohio's cultural heritage. Funding from the Ohio Arts Council is an investment of state tax dollars that promotes economic growth, educational excellence, and cultural enrichment for all Ohio residents.  The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance is proud to be one of five performing arts organizations in the country selected to receive a three-year "Music Alive" grant from New Music USA and the League of American Orchestras.
Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 

fblogo_Home_1

Visit Dayton Ballet
Visit Dayton Opera
Visit Dayton Philharmonic

 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521