Military Appreciation Performances

Saluting Active Military and Veterans with Complimentary Ballet, Opera or Philharmonic Tickets

TICKETS CANNOT BE RESERVED UNTIL 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE SELECTED PERFORMANCE DATE

The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance, in partnership with generous supporter Booz Allen Hamilton, presents the Military Appreciation Program for active-duty military members, retired veterans and Wright-Patterson AFB government civilian employees in the Miami Valley. Two performances per season (two sets of two complimentary tickets) are offered to military households over the course of the 2019–2020 Titans Season—one performance in the 2019 calendar year and one performance in 2020. Additional tickets are available for sale. Ask about military and student discounts.

Performances by Dayton Ballet, Dayton Opera and Dayton Philharmonic are on the schedule.

Tickets are available at Ticket Center Stage, located in the Wintergarden of the Schuster Center at 1 West Second Street (at the corner of Second and North Main Streets in downtown Dayton) or by calling (888) 228-3630 to reserve your tickets.

Box office hours are Monday through Friday, 10 am to 6 pm and Saturday, noon to 4 pm.

One pair of tickets in the 2019 calendar year (September – December) and one pair in 2020 (January – June) selected from the listed performance schedule below per military household will be available for pickup in person within 30 days of the performance date. A valid active-duty military, veteran, or government civilian ID must be presented in person.

Inquiries may be made to (888) 228-3630 regarding how many assigned tickets are still left in a given performance for the Military Appreciation Program. A limited number of tickets per performance date will be made available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Military Appreciation Program Performance Schedule
All performances are held at the Schuster Center unless otherwise indicated.

September 2019 – December 2019

  • Friday, October 4, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 5th and Tchaikovsky
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 5th and Tchaikovsky
  • Sunday, October 20, 2019, 3:00 pm: DPO Family Series—PhilharMonster
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—Phantom Dances (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, October 25, 2019, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet—Phantom Dances (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, November 1, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Something Wonderful: The Songs of Rodgers & Hammerstein
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Something Wonderful: The Songs of Rodgers & Hammerstein
  • Friday, November 15, 2019, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—La Bohème
  • Sunday, November 17, 2019, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—La Bohème
  • Friday, December 6, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—A Celtic Tenors Christmas
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—A Celtic Tenors Christmas
  • Friday, December 13, 2019, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker
  • Friday, December 20, 2019, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019, 8:00 pm: DPAA Special Event—A Charlie Brown Christmas

January 2020 – June 2020

  • Friday, January 10, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven and Rachmaninoff
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven and Rachmaninoff
  • Friday, January 17, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Unforgettable: Nat and Natalie
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Unforgettable: Nat and Natalie
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—Love Vignettes (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, February 14, 2020, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet—Love Vignettes (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, February 21, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 6th and Mozart
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 6th and Mozart
  • Friday, February 28, 2020, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—La Cenerentola
  • Sunday, March 1, 2020, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—La Cenerentola
  • Friday, March 6, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Fiedler’s Favorites II with Rhapsody in Blue
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Fiedler’s Favorites II with Rhapsody in Blue
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020, 3:00 pm: DPO Family Series—The Musical World of Harry Potter
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020, 3:00 pm: DPO Recital Series—Strings and Piano Salon (Dayton Art Institute Rose Auditorium)
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—Star Recital: Angel Blue
  • Friday, March 27, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Stravinsky and Strauss
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Stravinsky and Strauss
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—Innovations (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, April 3, 2020, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet—Innovations (Victoria Theatre)
  • Friday, April 17, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Havana Nights
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Havana Nights
    Friday, April 24, 2020, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—Going for Baroque!
  • Sunday, April 26, 2020, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—Going for Baroque!
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020, 3:00 pm: DPO Recital Series—Concertmaster’s Choice (Dayton Art Institute Rose Auditorium)
  • Friday, May 8, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 1st and The Firebird
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s 1st and The Firebird
  • Friday, May 15, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—The Rat Pack, Symphonic!
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—The Rat Pack, Symphonic!
  • Friday, June 5, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s Eroica
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Beethoven’s Eroica

“Booz Allen is a proud presenting sponsor of the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance’s Military Appreciation Program. Every year, Booz Allen employees volunteer their time and services to activities and events that support the military community. Our support of this program, that offers active duty military members, families, and veterans complimentary tickets to selected DPAA performances, is in keeping with the firm’s commitment to help organizations and community initiatives that benefit our nation’s active-duty military and veterans.”
– Rick Holley, Vice-President, Booz Allen Hamilton

“This is our way of thanking our military personnel and their families for their continued service to our great country. It’s also a unique opportunity for military members and veterans who may not be familiar with Dayton’s wonderful performing arts.”
– Paul Helfrich, President & CEO, Dayton Performing Arts Alliance

Booz Allen Hamilton Presenting Sponsor, Military Appreciation Program