Military Appreciation Performances

Saluting Active Military and Veterans with Complimentary Ballet, Opera or Philharmonic Tickets!

Dayton Performing Arts Alliance is pleased to resume its highly successful Military Appreciation Program for active-duty military members, retired veterans with ID cards, and WPAFB government civilian employees in the Miami Valley area by offering two pairs of free tickets per military household to be chosen from a variety of performances from the 2021‒2022 Season, with one pair to be used between September and December 2021 and one pair to be used between January and June 2022.  Military personnel may choose from 50 different 2021‒2022 performances listed below. This program is sponsored by Dayton Aerospace, Inc.

Tickets are available now at the box office, located in the Wintergarden of the Schuster Center on North Main Street (between First and Second Streets in downtown Dayton) or by calling the box office at (937) 228-3630 to reserve tickets. Box office hours are Tuesday to Friday, 10 am–6 pm, Saturday, 12 noon–4 pm, and ninety minutes prior to performances.

Tickets to selected performances, per the program guidelines, are available for pickup in person with a military, veteran, or civilian employee ID. A valid ID must be presented when picking up tickets, whether before the performance date or at Will Call.

All tickets to Military Appreciation Program performances may be reserved and/or picked up within 30 days of the selected performance date. When calling to reserve tickets, please mention the Military Appreciation Program. Inquiries also may be made to (937) 228-3630 regarding how many assigned tickets are still left in a given performance.  A limited number of tickets in different seating tiers per performance date will be made available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Military Appreciation Program Performance Schedule
for the DPAA 2021‒2022 Season
All performances are held at the Schuster Center unless otherwise indicated

2021 Performances
Friday, October 1, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven’s Eroica
Saturday, October 2, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven’s Eroica
Friday, October 15, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – The Rat Pack, Symphonic!
Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – The Rat Pack, Symphonic!
Sunday, October 17, 2021 at 3 pm – DPO Family – PhilharMonster: It’s Alive!
Saturday, October 23, 2021 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – The Elixir of Love
Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 3 pm – Dayton Opera – The Elixir of Love
Friday, October 29, 2021 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Light and Dark – Location: Victoria Theatre
Sunday, October 31, 2021 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Light and Dark – Location:  Victoria Theatre
Saturday, November 6, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Dayton Funk: A Tribute to Dayton’s Funk Legacy
Friday, November 12, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Tchaikovsky’s Passion
Saturday, November 13, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Tchaikovsky’s Passion
Friday, December 3, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Holiday Pops with Shayna Steele
Saturday, December 4, 2021 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Holiday Pops with Shayna Steele
Friday, December 10, 2021 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker
Sunday, December 19, 2021 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Nutcracker

2022 Performances
Friday, January 7, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – East Meets West
Saturday, January 8, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – East Meets West
Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Remember When Rock Was Young: The Elton John Tribute
Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Sapphire Celebration – Location:  Victoria Theatre
Sunday, February 13, 2022 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – Sapphire Celebration – Location:  Victoria Theatre
Friday, February 18, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – The Ladies of Swing
Saturday, February 19, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – The Ladies of Swing
Friday, February 25, 2022 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – Finding Wright: A Dayton Opera Premiere
Saturday, February 27, 2022 at 3 pm – Dayton Opera – Finding Wright: A Dayton Opera Premiere
Saturday, March 5, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Windborne’s Music of The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger & Keith Richards 1969
Friday, March 18, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven 7 and Strauss
Saturday, March 19, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven 7 and Strauss
Saturday, March 20, 2022 at 3 pm – DPO Family – Bugs!!
Friday, April 1, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – April Fools and Geniuses
Saturday, April 2, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – April Fools and Geniuses
Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – John Holiday: Opera Star Recital
Friday, April 8, 2022 at 7:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Great Gatsby – Location:  Victoria Theatre
Sunday, April 10, 2022 at 2:30 pm – Dayton Ballet – The Great Gatsby – Location:  Victoria Theatre
Saturday, April 16, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Rockin’ Orchestra – Revolution: The Music of the Beatles
Friday, May 13, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven 9: Joy to the World
Saturday, May 14, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO Masterworks – Beethoven 9: Joy to the World
Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8 pm – Dayton Opera – Epic Opera
Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 3 pm – Dayton Opera – Epic Opera
Friday, June 17, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Paul Laurence Dunbar: A Juneteenth Celebration
Saturday, June 18, 2022 at 8 pm – DPO SuperPops – Paul Laurence Dunbar: A Juneteenth Celebration