2020-21 Season Performances and Subscriptions

The Art of Us: A Dayton Mosaic | Season Opening Spectacular

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Saturday, September 12, 2020

3:00 pm Sunday, September 13, 2020


Collaborative performance featuring Dayton Ballet, Dayton Opera, Dayton Philharmonic, Bach Society of Dayton, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company, Dayton Gay Men's Chorus, The Human Race Theatre Company, and Muse Machine

KEVIN MOORE producing director
DEBBIE BLUNDEN-DIGGS producing director
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

La Traviata

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, November 20, 2020

3:00 pm Sunday, November 22, 2020


GIUSEPPE VERDI composer
JOSEPH MECHAVICH conductor
JOHNATHON PAPE stage director

Don Giovanni

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, February 26, 2021

3:00 pm Sunday, February 28, 2021


WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART composer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
GARY BRIGGLE stage director

Dayton Opera 60th Anniversary Opera Star Recital Honoring Artistic Director Thomas Bankston

Schuster Center

3:00 pm Sunday, March 28, 2021


Finding Wright—Dayton Opera World Premiere

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, April 23, 2021

3:00 pm Sunday, April 25, 2021


LAURA KAMINSKY composer
ANDREA FELLOWS FINEBERG librettist
SUSANNE SHESTON conductor
KATHLEEN CLAWSON stage director and dramturg

Wildcard


Opera Series Subscribers: Choose any additional concert or performance from the current 2020-2021 DPAA Celebrate Season, including Masterworks, SuperPops, Rockin' Orchestra, Family, Ballet, Opera or Special Events (excluding concerts in the Film Series) to finalize your SIX SERIES package.


Special Events

New Year's Eve: Vienna, City of My Dreams

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Thursday, December 31, 2020