Dayton Philharmonic Masterworks Series – 2019-2020

Haydn’s Creation: Season Opening Spectacular

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Saturday, September 21, 2019

3:00 pm Sunday, September 22, 2019


A DPAA SIGNATURE EVENT

DAYTON BALLET │ DAYTON OPERA │DAYTON PHILHARMONIC

THOMAS BANKSTON producing director
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

Beethoven's 5th and Tchaikovsky

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, October 4, 2019

8:00 pm Saturday, October 5, 2019


Messiaen's Turangalîla

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, October 18, 2019

8:00 pm Saturday, October 19, 2019


*Not included in Masterworks 6 Series

Beethoven and Rachmaninoff

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, January 10, 2020

8:00 pm Saturday, January 11, 2020


Beethoven's 6th and Mozart

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, February 21, 2020

8:00 pm Saturday, February 22, 2020


Stravinsky and Strauss

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, March 27, 2020

8:00 pm Saturday, March 28, 2020


Beethoven's 1st and The Firebird

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, May 8, 2020

8:00 pm Saturday, May 9, 2020


Beethoven's Eroica

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, June 5, 2020

8:00 pm Saturday, June 6, 2020


Wildcard


Masterworks 9 Subscribers: Choose any additional concert or performance from the current 2019-2020 DPAA Season of Titans, including SuperPops, Rockin', Family, Recital, Ballet, Opera or Special Events (excluding concerts in the Film Series) now or any time during the season.


Special Events

New Year's Eve: Bella Italia!

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Tuesday, December 31, 2019


*Haydn's Creation and Messiaen's Turangalîla are not included in Masterworks 6 Series