Dayton Philharmonic Masterworks Series – 2021-2022

The Dayton Philharmonic is Back and Better Than Ever! The Dayton Philharmonic Masterworks season features an array of incredible works by Beethoven in celebration of the 250th anniversary of his birth, including Beethoven’s Eroica and Symphonies No. 7 and 9 (“Ode to Joy”), along with stunning works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Shostakovich, Strauss and more.

Select a package with either 6 or 8 performances. The Masterworks 8 package includes Epic Opera and a Wild Card.

Subscriptions on sale now!

Beethoven's Eroica: A Salute to Heroes

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, October 1, 2021

8:00 pm Saturday, October 2, 2021


Tchaikovsky's Passion

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, November 12, 2021

8:00 pm Saturday, November 13, 2021


East Meets West

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, January 7, 2022

8:00 pm Saturday, January 8, 2022


Beethoven 7 and Strauss

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, March 18, 2022

8:00 pm Saturday, March 19, 2022


April Fools and Geniuses

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, April 1, 2022

8:00 pm Saturday, April 2, 2022


Beethoven 9: Joy to the World

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Friday, May 13, 2022

8:00 pm Saturday, May 14, 2022


Epic Opera - DPO Masterworks Series Performance**

Schuster Center

8:00 pm Saturday, May 21, 2022

8:00 pm Sunday, May 22, 2022


Wildcard


**Choose any performance from the DPAA 2021-2022 Season for Dayton Opera, Dayton Ballet, or Dayton Philharmonic to complete your 8-pack subscription. A Wildcard is not a part of the 6-pack subscription. ** Denotes part of 8-pack Series