Richard Wagner Act 1 Prelude from Lohengrin

Claude Debussy Ibéria

Sergei Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

About The Program

Amid appearances with the world’s top ensembles, emerging conductor Kensho Watanabe leads the Philharmonic in a tribute to Rachmaninoff’s Sesquicentennial (150th birthday) with one of the composer’s most beloved works, Symphony No. 2. Watanabe takes the audience on a journey starting with Wagner’s heavenly harmonics and rich textures in Lohengrin to Debussy’s Spanish-infused Ibéria.

Our Masterworks Series is sponsored by Dr. Ingrid Brown and Dr. Troy Tyner

Concert Preview On Spotify