Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

2017-2018 The Great Ones Season

All Events - Subscriptions and Tickets


(888) 228-3630 for tickets
Box Office Summer Hours: Mon–Fri, 10 am to 6 pm; Sat, noon to 4 am; two hours before performance

OP2_1718
THE CONSUL
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, October 20, 2017 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 3:00 pm

GIAN CARLO MENOTTI music and libretto
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
GARY BRIGGLE director
 

button_series
button_tickets 


BA2_1718_a
THE GREAT GATSBY
VICTORIA THEATRE - OCTOBER 2017
Thurs. 26, 7:30 pm ~ Fri. 27, 8:00 pm ~ & Sat. 28, 8:00 pm ~ Sun. 29, 3:00 pm 
RON CUNNINGHAM choreographer
Dayton Ballet Premier!

button_series
button_tickets 


RO2_1718
MICHAEL CAVANAUGH: MUSIC OF ELTON JOHN AND MORE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, November 3, 2017 at 8:00 pm
MICHAEL CAVANAUGH guest artist

PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


CH1_1718
PROKOFIEV: ART OF THE SONATA
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI
Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 3:00 pm
JESSICA HUNG violin 
AURELIAN OPREA violin 
ZSOLT BOGNÁR piano 
 

button_series
button_tickets 


SP1_1718
DOC SEVERINSEN'S 90th BIRTHDAY BASH 
SCHUSTER CENTER  

Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 8:00 pm
DOC SEVERINSEN guest artist
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


SP2_1718
A SWINGIN' HOLIDAY CELEBRATION 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, December 8, 2017 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 8:00 pm
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
Festive holiday spirit!

button_series
button_tickets  


BA3_1718_f
THE NUTCRACKER 
SCHUSTER CENTER - DECEMBER 2017
Fri. 15, 7:30 ~ Sat. 16, 2:30 & 7:30 ~
Sun. 17, 2:30 ~ Tue. 19, 7:30 ~ Wed. 20, 4:30  ~ Thur. 21, 4:30 ~ Fri. 22, 2:30 & 7:30 ~ Sat. 23, 2:30
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


MESSIAH_1718
HANDEL’S MESSIAH
WESTMINSTER PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 6:30 pm 
NEAL GITTLEMAN conduc­tor­ 
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC CHAMBER CHORUS 
HANK DAHLMAN chorus director

button_tickets
 


NYE_GrandTour_1718
NEW YEAR’S EVE: THE GRAND TOUR 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 8:00 pm
Featuring Ballet, Opera & Philharmonic
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
 

button_tickets 


RO3_1718
SPACE ODDITY: DAVID BRIGHTON AS DAVID BOWIE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, January 6, 2018 at 8:00 pm
DAVID BRIGHTON guest artist
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


MW4_1718_n BRAHMS: FIRST AND FOREMOST
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
LAYNA CHIANAKAS mezzo-soprano     
Works from HAYDN, BERNSTEIN, BRAHMS


button_series
button_tickets 


FM2_1718
WORLD OF WONDER: EXPLORE THE BALLET, OPERA, AND ORCHESTRA
SCHUSTER CENTER

Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 3:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
An afternoon to experience ballet, opera, and orchestra up close for the whole family!

button_series
button_tickets 




CX2_1718
JEREMIAH: FIRE IN THE HEART
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 3:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor and presenter
Q&A after the performance

button_series
button_tickets 


SP3_1718
SOPHISTICATED LADIES WITH STEVEN REINEKE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, January 26, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:00 pm

STEVEN REINEKE guest conductor
 

button_series
button_tickets 


CH2_1718
BERNSTEIN SONGFEST
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 3:00 pm
Dayton Opera Artists-in-Residence
Dayton Philharmonic Musicians
A intimate afternoon of selections from the great Leonard Bernstein!

button_series
button_tickets 


RO4_1718
WINDBORNE presents THE MUSIC OF LED ZEPPELIN 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, February 3, 2018 at
8:00 pm
WINDBORNE guest artists

BRENT HAVENS guest conductor

button_series
button_tickets 




SP4_1718 TRIBUTE TO THE BRILL BUILDING SONGWRITERS: SEDAKA, KING, BACHARACH
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:00 pm

JEANS ’N CLASSICS guest artists
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

button_series
button_tickets 




OP3_1718
THE BARBER OF SEVILLE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 3:00 pm
GIOACHINO ROSSINI composer
JOSEPH MECHAVICH conductor
KATHLEEN CLAWSON director

button_series
button_tickets 





BA4_1718_f
SWAN LAKE 
SCHUSTER CENTER 
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 3:00 pm

NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
SEPTIME WEBRE choreographer

button_series
button_tickets 


MW6_1718_n
A SEA SYMPHONY 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
HANK DAHLMAN director, DPO Chorus      
Works by DEBUSSY and RV WILLIAMS

button_series
button_tickets 


FM3_1718
ORCHESTRA FROM PLANET X with MAGIC CIRCLE MIME COMPANY
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 3:00 pm
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC YOUTH ORCHESTRA
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


CX3_1718
THE SEA: VAUGHAN WILLIAMS' SIREN CALL 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 3:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor and presenter
Q&A after the performance

button_series
button_tickets 


RO5_1718
WINDBORNE presents THE MUSIC OF U2
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 8:00 pm
WINDBORNE guest artists

BRENT HAVENS conductor 

button_series
button_tickets 


CH3_1718
STRINGS AND PIANO SALON 
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI 
Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 3:00 pm

DPO Principal Quartet and pianist Joshua Nemith present works from EINAUDI, VERDI, and FRANCK

button_series
button_tickets 


BA5_1718_a

RUBY JUBILEE 
VICTORIA THEATRE - APRIL 2018
Thurs. 19, 7:30 pm with free Pizza Prelude ~
Fri. 20 & Sat. 21, 8:00 pm ~ Sun. 22 3:00
pm 
Come celebrate the 80th season with Dayton Ballet at this special repertory performance!
  

button_series
button_tickets 


SP5_1718
AN EVENING WITH JACKIE EVANCHO 
SCHUSTER CENTER 
Friday, April 27, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 8:00 pm
JACKIE EVANCHO guest artist
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

 

button_series
button_tickets 


MW7_1718_n
BERNSTEIN AND THE NEW AMERICANS
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 8:00 pm 

Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
JESSICA HUNG violin
Works by SUNG, NEUKOM, BERNSTEIN

button_series
button_tickets 


RO6_1718
THE WHO'S TOMMY IN CONCERT 
SCHUSTER CENTER

Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 8:00 pm 
JEANS ’N CLASSICS guest artists
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


OP4_1718
TURANDOT
SCHUSTER CENTER

Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 3:00 pm
GIACOMO PUCCINI composer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
FENLON LAMB director

button_series
button_tickets 


SP6_1718
FIEDLER'S FAVORITES
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, June 1, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday,
June 2, 2018 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_series
button_tickets 


CH4_1718
SERENADES WITH STRINGS
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI
Sunday, June 3, 2018 at 3:00 pm
DPO Players present works from BACH, HONSTEIN, VIVALDI and DVOŘÁK

button_series
button_tickets 


MW8_1718_n
MARTINEZ PLAYS GERSWHIN
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, June 8, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

GABRIELA MARTINEZ guest vocalist
 

button_series
button_tickets 


CX4_1718
THE POWER OF FATE: TCHAIKOVSKY'S FOURTH
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 3:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor and presenter
Q&A after the performance
 

button_series
button_tickets 


Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 

fblogo_Home_1

Visit Dayton Ballet
Visit Dayton Opera
Visit Dayton Philharmonic

 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521