Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

2018-2019 A Season of Vistas

Single Tickets On Sale Now!


(888) 228-3630 for tickets
Mon–Fri, 10 am to 6 pm; two hours before every performance


FM1_1819_115
PHILHARMONSTER HALLOWEEN CONCERT 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 3:00 pm 

NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor, master of disguise
Halloween hilarity for the entire family!

button_tickets 
 


BA2_1819_115
DRACULA: BLOODLINES      
VICTORIA THEATRE - OCTOBER 2018
Thur. 25, 7:30 pm ~ Fri. 26, 8:00 pm ~ Sat. 27, 8:00 pm ~ Sun. 28, 3:00 pm 
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
Part of University of Dayton's First Year Arts Immersion

button_tickets

   


RO1_1819_115
JEFFERSON STARSHIP
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, November 2, 2018 at 8:00 pm

JEFFERSON STARSHIP guest artists      
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_tickets 


OP2_1819_115
RIGOLETTO
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, November 9, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 3:00 pm
GIUSEPPE VERDI composer 
JEROME SHANNON conductor

button_tickets 
 


concert_1415_CL6
STAINED GLASS CONCERT
TABERNACLE BAPTIST CHURCH
Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 5:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor 
Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra with Tabernacle Baptist Church Choir - Free Concert!
Beethoven's Symphony No. 2 and other works

  FREE_Button  
 


RO2_1819_115
THE LAST WALTZ: LIVE WITH THE DAYTON PHILHARMONIC 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 8:00 pm
LOCAL DAYTON MUSICIANS guest artists
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_tickets 
 


SP2_1819_115
HOMETOWN HOLIDAY 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, December 7, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 8:00 pm
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra
Hometown Holiday Celebration Chorus

button_tickets


BL_1314
BACH'S LUNCH CONCERT
THE LOFT THEATRE
Friday, December 14, 2018 at 10:00 am and 12:00 noon
CARILLON BRASS ENSEMBLE
Holiday Celebration presented by Carillon Brass quintet - 2 Free Concerts!

  FREE_Button  
 


BA3_1819_115
THE NUTCRACKER 
SCHUSTER CENTER - DECEMBER 2018
1ST WEEK Fri. 14, 7:30 ~ Sat. 15, 2:30 & 7:30 ~ Sun. 16, 2:30   2ND WEEK Thur. 20, 7:30 ~ Fri. 21, 2:30 & 7:30 ~ Sat. 22, 2:30 & 7:30 ~ Sun. 23, 2:30
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_tickets 
        


MESSIAH_1819_115
HANDEL'S MESSIAH 
SPECIAL EVENT
WESTMINSTER PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 7:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC CHAMBER CHORUS

    button_tickets    


concert_1415_BA2
SENSORY FRIENDLY - THE NUTCRACKER
SCHUSTER CENTER
Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 2:00 pm
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
Performance with adaptations including dimmed house lights, lower sound levels, relaxed theater rules, and designated quiet areas.

  INFO_Button  
 


JOHN_DENVER_1819_115
JOHN DENVER ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHRISTMAS 
SPECIAL EVENT
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 8:00 pm
JIM CURRY guest artist
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

    button_tickets    


NYE_1819_115
NEW YEAR’S EVE: FIESTA!
SCHUSTER CENTER
Monday, December 31, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Featuring Ballet, Opera and Philharmonic
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON OPERA VOCALISTS

button_tickets       


RO3_1819_115
THE MAGIC OF MOTOWN 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, January 5, 2019 at 8:00 pm
MOTORTOWN ALL-STARS guest ensemble
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor 

   button_tickets     
        


MW4_1819_115
GRIMINELLI: FLAUTISTA ITALIANO 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, January 11, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor 
ANDREA GRIMINELLI flute
Works by ROSSINI, MOZART, BARTÓK

    button_tickets    
        


SP3_1819_115
CIRQUE MUSICA: CRESCENDO
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, January 25, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 8:00 pm 
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

     button_tickets   
        


RO4_1819_115
A SALUTE TO THE EAGLES
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 8:00 pm 
HOTEL CALIFORNIA rock ensemble
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

      button_tickets  
        


concert_1415_CL6
STAINED GLASS CONCERT
INSPIRATION CHURCH
Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 5:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor 
Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra with Inspiration Church Choir - Free Concert!
Beethoven's Symphony No. 2 and other works

  FREE_Button  
 


BA4_1819_115

PERSPECTIVES 
VICTORIA THEATRE - FEBRUARY 2019
Thur. 14, 7:30 pm ~ Fri. 15, 8:00 pm ~ Sat. 16, 8:00 pm ~ Sun. 17, 3:00 pm
DAYTON BALLET
A repertory program bursting with the artistry and athleticism of the dancers of Dayton Ballet

button_tickets       
        


SP4_1819_115
CELTIC SPIRIT FEATURING EILEEN IVERS
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, February 22, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 8:00 pm
EILEEN IVERS Irish fiddle

NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

      button_tickets  
        


OP3_1819_115
THE PIRATES OF PENZANCE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 3, 2019 at 3:00 pm
W.S. GILBERT & ARTHUR SULLIVAN composers
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
GARY BRIGGLE director

   button_tickets     
        


RS1_1819_115
STRING QUARTET GEMS 
MIMI AND STUART ROSE AUDITORIUM – DAI  

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 3:00 pm
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC PRINCIPAL STRING QUARTET  
Works by BOCCHERINI, BEETHOVEN, and SHOSTAKOVICH      
 

 button_tickets 


SP5_1819_115
BEST OF JOHN WILLIAMS II 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, March 15, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

        
   button_tickets     


FM2_1819_115
BACH TO THE FUTURE  
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 3:00 pm
PLATYPUS THEATRE, guest artists
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC YOUTH ORCHESTRA
PATRICK REYNOLDS, conductor
  

  button_tickets      


MW5_1819_115
A BRAHMS TREASURY
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, March 22, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
CHAD HOOPES violin
Works by HAYDN and BRAHMS

 button_tickets       
        


OP4_1819_115
OPERA STAR RECITAL: RYAN SPEEDO GREEN
SCHUSTER CENTER 
Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 3:00 pm
An artist of international demand at the world’s leading opera houses, including the Metropolitan Opera

    button_tickets    
        


RO5_1819_115
TOP TWENTY ROCK HITS OF ALL TIME
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 8:00 pm
 
JEANS ’N CLASSICS rock ensemble     
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor


   button_tickets     
        


BA5_1819_115_v2
SLEEPING BEAUTY
SCHUSTER CENTER - APRIL 2019 
Friday, April 12, 8:00 pm ~ Saturday, April 13, 8:00 pm ~ Sunday, April 14, 3:00 pm

PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY composer
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer

button_tickets      
        


RO6_1819_115
SGT. PEPPER'S COMPLETE
with "Strawberry Fields Forever" and "Penny Lane"
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 8:00 pm
 
CLASSICAL MYSTERY TOUR rock ensemble
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor


 button_tickets      
        


RO6_1819_115
SGT. PEPPER'S: THE CLASSICAL CONNECTIONS EDITION 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 3:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor and presenter
CLASSICAL MYSTERY TOUR rock ensemble
Q&A after the performance     

        
 button_tickets       


DCDC_1819_115
DCDC GOLDEN ANNIVERSARY GALA 
SPECIAL EVENT
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 6:30 pm
DAYTON CONTEMPORARY DANCE COMPANY
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

  
button_tickets      


MW7_1819_115
MAUCERI MEETS DAUROV 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 10, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday,
May 11, 2019 at 8:00 pm
JOHN MAUCERI guest conductor
ADRIAN DAUROV cello
Works: BERNSTEIN, BRUCH, SHOSTAKOVICH 

  button_tickets      
        


OP5_1819_115
SALOME
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 17, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 3:00 pm
RICHARD STRAUSS composer 
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor

button_tickets 
 


SP6_1819_115
HELLO, LOUIS! A TRIBUTE TO LOUIS ARMSTRONG
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 31, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 8:00 pm
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

 button_tickets       
        


RS3_1819_115
CONCERTMASTER'S CHOICE         
MIMI AND STUART ROSE AUDITORIUM – DAI 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 3:00 pm
JESSICA HUNG, violin
CECILIA HUERTA-LAUF cello
FERNANDO LANDEROS  piano
Three works by BRAHMS      

button_tickets       
        


MW8_1819_115
MOZART AND MAHLER 
SCHUSTER CENTER 
Friday, June 7, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 8:00 pm
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
RACHAEL YOUNG bassoon
Works by MOZART and MAHLER

  button_tickets      
        


SC5_1819_115
MAHLER: SYMPHONY NO. 1 
SCHUSTER CENTER 
Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 3:00 pm 
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor and presenter 
Q&A after the performance  

 button_tickets       
        


VIDEO_GAMES_1819_115
VIDEO GAMES LIVE
SPECIAL EVENT
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 8:00 pm
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

  button_tickets    


Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 

fblogo_Home_1

Visit Dayton Ballet
Visit Dayton Opera
Visit Dayton Philharmonic

 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521