Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

Dayton Philharmonic Concerts

Neal Gittleman, Artistic Director and Conductor



(888) 228-3630 for tickets

Box Office Hours: Mon–Fri, 10 am to 6 pm; Saturday noon-4 pm, and two hours before any performance
thumb_sp4 MUSIC OF THE MAD MEN ERA
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, February 19, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 20, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Guest conductor Steven Reineke

Button_tickets2
 




thumb_ro3
ULTIMATE SYMPHONIC ROCK
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 8:00 pm
JEANS 'N CLASSICS guest artists
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor 
 


Button_tickets2
 


CX3_1314
CONCERTMASTER'S CHOICE 
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI 
Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Jessica Hung, DPO Concertmaster, violin    
An assortment of pieces personally selected by talented DPO Concertmaster Jessica Hung for this afternoon's performance

Button_tickets2
 


CL5_1314
STARS OF THE PHILHARMONIC
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, March 11, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 12, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Aurelian Oprea, violin; Tim Anderson, trombone
Works by KELLER, BACH, ALBRECHTSBERGER, MOZART

Button_tickets2
 


thumb_fm3
THE LISTENER with MAGIC CIRCLE MIME COMPANY
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, March 13, 2016 at 3:00 pm
DAYTON PHILHARMONIC YOUTH ORCHESTRA
PATRICK REYNOLDS, DPYO conductor

Button_tickets2
 


BA4_1314
ROMEO AND JULIET 
SCHUSTER CENTER - APRIL 2016 
Fri. 1,  8:00 pm ~ Sat. 2, 8:00 pm ~ Sun. 3, 3:00 pm

SERGEI PROKOFIEV composer
SEPTIME WEBRE choreographer 
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
Romeo and Juliet also on DPO's Classical Series

Button_tickets2
 


thumb_sp5
AN EVENING WITH KENNY G 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, April 8, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Guest saxophonist Kenny G

Button_tickets2
 


thumb_ro4
THE MAGIC OF MOTOWN
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, April 16, 2016 at 8:00 pm 
THE MOTORTOWN ALL-STARS guest artists
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor
 
  

Button_tickets2
 


CX4_1314
INTO THE WINDS 
RENAISSANCE AUDITORIUM - DAI 
Sunday, April 17, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Principals of the DPO woodwinds section     
POULENC Sextet
STRAUSS Serenade     
GOUNOD Petite Symphonie

Button_tickets2
 


thumb_ro5
LEGENDS OF CLASSIC ROCK
SCHUSTER CENTER
Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 8:00 pm
JOHN ELEFANTE of Kansas
MICKEY THOMAS of Starship 
PATRICK REYNOLDS conductor

Button_tickets2
 


CX4_1314
SUNG'S PREMIERE
SCHUSTER CENTER
Sunday, May 1, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Neal Gittleman, conductor and presenter
Stella Sung, composer and presenter
Q&A after the performance
SUNG Farmer Glorp; The Book Collector

Button_tickets2
 


CL7_1314
BRAHMS FESTIVAL
SCHUSTER CENTER
Evening One: Friday, May 6, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Antonio Pompa-Baldi, piano
Kirstin Greenlaw, violin; Andra Padrichelli, cello 

BRAHMS Tragic Overture; Piano Trio Op. 101; Piano Concerto No. 1

Button_tickets2
 


CL7_1314
BRAHMS FESTIVAL
SCHUSTER CENTER
Evening Two: Saturday, May 7, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Antonio Pompa-Baldi, piano
Jessica Hung, violin
BRAHMS Academic Festival Overture; Violin Sonata No. 3, Op. 108; Piano Concerto No. 2

Button_tickets2
 


thumb_button_sp6b
BEST OF BROADWAY II with THE HUMAN RACE THEATRE COMPANY
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 13, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 14, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Special guests from The Human Race Theatre Company

Button_tickets2
 


OP4_1314
THE BOOK COLLECTOR/CARMINA BURANA 
SCHUSTER CENTER
Friday, May 20, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 22, 2016 at 3:00 pm
STELLA SUNG / CARL ORFF composers   
NEAL GITTLEMAN conductor
KAREN RUSSO BURKE choreographer
   

Button_tickets2
 


Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 

fblogo_Home_1

Visit Dayton Ballet
Visit Dayton Opera
Visit Dayton Philharmonic

 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521